As Life Progresses…

Astrology is pretty much a never-ending study. Sun sign astrology is increasingly a big part of the mainstream, but actually the rabbit hole goes deep. We can learn about birth charts, Moon signs, rising signs, and all the planets, points, and angles that make us individual people. 

Once we have a good grasp on the chart and all it contains, we can learn about transits. Transits are what the sky map looks like right now. Also if we place this sky map onto our chart, we see how the planets are transiting ours at the current moment, or any moment. This is how horoscopes are crafted. I love to play with dates and see the astrology in action in my life. Now I have progressed on to… Progressions. The progressed chart. 

Think of your natal chart like your Self. Your naked body as you came into this world. Nothing will ever change about this, and everything comes back to this. The progressed chart is like the clothes you put on. They change over time, and seem to represent the evolution of our personalities. The calculation of the progressed chart is generally speaking a day for a year, to progress the chart one day for each year of your life. I am currently 39, so the progressed chart is ran for 39 days after I was born. Obviously the change isn’t only an immediate, once-a-year event, but rather little by little every day. So it is further broken down to four minutes each day. My progressed chart from yesterday is ran for four minutes earlier than today’s chart. Make sense? I use the astro dot com site to see the progressed charts.

This is my progressed chart for the date of this writing. The outer planets haven’t moved much from my natal placements. Other than Mercury, all the personal planets have changed signs. I can see their effects in my life. My Leo Sun may be a little more peaceful and fair having progressed into Libra, for example. My progressed Ascendant has been Gemini for the last two years. I am still very much Aries rising, but now with a Gemini twist.

The Moon spends about 2.5 days in each sign. As reflected in the progressed chart, the Moon spends about 2.5 years in each sign. Day for a year, remember? Two days ago, my progressed Moon entered Gemini. I can expect myself to be more Gemini in my feelings in the next couple years. I can also compare the progressed to my natal to see potential stressful times. The last few months saw my progressed Taurus Moon in square to my natal Leo Saturn and Sun, so that wasn’t always fun.

I like Gemini energy, so I am excited for this cycle. Especially once progressed Moon crosses into my progressed 1st house in August. If you would like to learn more, come find me on Facebook. 💚

One thought on “As Life Progresses…

Leave a Reply

